Board of Directors

The AABA Law Foundation is managed by an uncompensated Board of Directors (“Board”).  The members of the Board are not related.  The AABA Law Foundation’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws detail the manner in which authority will be exercised over the activities and operations of the AABA Law Foundation.  Specifically, the Board of Directors consists of no less than three (3) members and is a self-perpetuating Board.  The AABA Law Foundation does not have a corporate member and no other entity controls its operations.

President: Sharon A. Hwang (Partner, McAndrews, Held & Malloy, Ltd.)
Vice President: Andy Wang (Partner, Wang, Kobayashi & Austin, LLC)
Secretary: Secretary: Nancy Sasamoto (Partner, Masuda, Funai, Eifert & Mitchell, Ltd.)
Treasurer: Stephen Y. Wu (Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery)

Board Members:
Emma Bienias (Director, Stout Risius Ross)
Ann Chen (Senior Counsel, Abbott)
Bonita Cho (Partner, Law Offices of Cheng, Cho & Yee, PC)
Michael Chu (Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery)
Janet Lee (Vice President, Legal and Intellectual Property, HERE)
Manish Mehta (Partner, Sheppard Mullin)
Anne Shaw (Partner, Shaw Legal Services, Ltd.)
Mehpara Suleman (Incredible Technologies)
Shaun Zhang (Patent Counsel, Hewlett Packard Enterprise)
Gary Zhao (Partner, Smith Amundsen)